April 6, 2014

  • No Poems

    If I weren't so busy, I might try to write a poem or two.  We're still trying to get hubby's meds adjusted..........coumadin to keep his blood thin, pills for blood pressure and diabetes.  Tomorrow we both go for coumadin checks.  Also, tomorrow is his birthday.  The friends who are staying with us will be back from a few days in Mich. tomorrow.  Meanwhile, some other old friends just left today.  They were here while the others were gone.  I've been washing sheets and towels a lot.  Just thankful for an automatic washer and dryer.  I can remember when I was little, we had a wringer washer and some clotheslines.   I was always afraid of the wringer.  One of my friends broke her arm in one.  We had one in Africa too.  I showed the man who worked for us how to use it, so I didn't have to.  We only washed clothes once a week there, and then only when the generator was running.  One of the other missionary ladies had 4 boys who wet their beds a lot.  She told me she just hung the sheets on the clothesline in the sunshine.  If it happened to rain, so much the better.  Hope the next week is good for all of us.  I'm enjoying reading your poems, even if I don't always comment.

Comments (12)

  • The coumadin is a tricky one to adjust - hope the levels are good... Sounds like you have your hands full with all the company and then your husband too! Don't worry about the poetry - it will be around for a whole month so you will have lots of chances to post. Hugs and prayers for you!!

  • Be sure to take a deep breath along the way -- and take care of yourselves amongst all the guests!

    • I'm trying to take care of myself. Fortunately, the guests are all good friends we have known for years.

  • Hope it goes well at the doctor appts.
    Happy birthday to your hubby.

  • Will be praying for you, and your husband, that all works out.....

  • hello sweetie!

    well, they don't come to your house to get your blood tests?

    Dave had the nurse come once a week and the physical therapist,too.

    He told the dr. that we could go to the dr.'s office but they said,"no, no,"
    anyway he didn't have to have it for long but our little white dog got to where she likes the gals who came.
    I don't like being dependent on hubby but I'm getting more freedom everyday but I sure would like to be able to drive.
    He took me to the antique mall and out to eat and we went to the thrift store too.
    Tell Tom that I wish him a Happy Birthday and getting old isn't for wimps is it?
    I am sleeping all the time but when you can't walk what else can you do?
    love you jilly

    • I sure hope you continue to get better, and can drive soon. Tom sleeps a lot too, mostly in his chair. Love you too.

  • You and your husband are in my prayers. Wishing you the best with doc appointments and medication adjustments.

    blessings

    frank

  • getting those meds adjusted is a big job!! Washing guest laundry is a chore. It is nice having people come, but the laundry is hard. Hang in there!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *