April 13, 2014

  • Signs of Spring

    Two days ago my grand-daughter and I took our first walk of 2014.

    DSC01139
    See, the grass is green!!!  Do you see the "hillbilly" mail box? It broke when it was still quite new. My mother gets LOADS of catalogs and packages, which is probably why it broke. Anyway, I fastened it together with duct tape. Every year I have to put more tape on it.

    DSC01147
    My son-in-law has been working on his boat and getting it all ready for fishing.

    DSC01137
    My neighbor on the corner hung her wash on the line for the first time this year.

    DSC01141
    Neighbor children enjoying a trampoline.

    DSC01150
    Buds on the maple tree.Pretty soon the little whirlygigs will be all over the porch.

    DSC01148
    Tulip leaves.

    DSC01151
    Ducks doing hi-jinks on the pond.

    P.S. This is not a poem, but I did use the word hi-jinks..

Comments (9)

  • I would say it's spring.

    You got hi-jinks in there.

  • It counts! You used hijinks so it is a win!! My yard is just barely green - mostly because of all the bare spots. The squirrels have been digging massive holes looking for nuts that aren't there anymore!

  • Yup, signs of spring all over. That trampoline looks so high and kind of dangerous.

  • We had a spring day yesterday but today we are supposed to get rain and maybe some light snow! UGH!!!
    I want to sit on my patio. Tuesday is only going to be 40, after a day of 80 yesterday!

  • the ducks sure look happy!

  • Love the pictures....

    We had "Spring" last week....Temps got as high as the mid to upper 80's....

    I laughed when the weather man first said snow on Sunday, but that was a big mistake....The weather man even said snow on Sunday, when it was in the mid 80's on Saturday, and I screamed, "Don't say that!" My husband's turn to laugh....

    He's a Nebraska boy, and knew if the weather man said snow, it'd snow.....

    Woke up to white and cold this morning.... Cold all week, with more snow on the way....

    Send me some of that warm sunshine!!

  • Yes, Spring is in your neighborhood. I remember no dryings and all laundry hanging on lines.

  • Looks like spring is there. Glad you could have a nice walk. It's a long time since I've seen clothes hung outside.

  • It does look like springtime there as well.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *