January 26, 2014

  • Snow and Cold

    It's nice to see someone enjoying the snow and cold, especially a boy and his dad.

    DSC00993

    DSC00992

    DSC00994

    DSC00995

    It was a gray/white day.  The first 2 pictures are the actual color the camera saw.  I brightened up the last 2 so the people could be seen better.  I thought maybe they were making a snowman in this last picture, but found out later that they were clearing some of the snow off the icy pond and making snow angels.  I took all these pictures from inside my nice warm house.  Guess I'm getting to be a sissy.  It's supposed to be way below zero the next 2 days.  I'm supposed to go to the dentist Tues. but I'm going to phone tomorrow and postpone my app't.  I'm so sad to have to miss that.  Ha!

    Our early church service and Sunday School were canceled this morning.  We didn't try to go to late service.  Some of the family that live real close came for Sunday dinner at noon.  Later 2 of my daughters went to the grocery store, and bought a few groceries for my mom and me, as well as for themselves.  It has been quite the winter, and it's not even February yet.  Hope all of you are staying warm.

Comments (17)

  • NICE pictures!!!
    Our church combined our 2 services in an 11 am service.

    I made a small snowman this afternoon. I will put a short video on my Xanga in a few minutes.

  • Great pictures . Good weather to play but not for drive!
    Love
    Michel

  • I used to love to play in the snow when I lived in the Mid-West.

    Love your photos.

    frank

  • Snow is only fun when you are young (or young at heart)! I am with you on the wanting to stay inside!! We went shopping yesterday so we are stocked and will make due even if it snows us in!

    • Our schools are already canceled for tomorrow. I can see games with my 12 yr. old grand-daughter in my future tomorrow. She lives next door. Inside games, or course!

  • I take my winter pics from the warmth of the house, too. You really got some good pictures of the dad and his son playing in the snow!
    Our church cancelled services, too, so we stayed inside nice and cozy, and shared testimonies to God's faithfulness after having our dinner this evening.
    My brother stopped by after his church's services, and picked up a grocery list. Then when he returned with the groceries, we enjoyed catching up some. You and I are both blessed! :-)

  • since I've broken several bones I don't try to even go out in the ice and snow.
    It is fun to watch other people play in it though.

    • I haven't broken anything yet, but I did fall and hit my head and had to have stitches once. I was with my TX grand-sons. Fortunately, the oldest had his learner's permit, so he drove us to some friends who lived nearby, because I was in no shape to drive. This was before I had a cell phone.
      I was fine after I rested a bit. Now I am extra careful.

  • We've had the cold... now it looks like we will be having the snow too.

  • I think our weather is similar. It is also very cold and snowy here.

  • It is possible to enjoy it but I like it inside these days. I have to go out every day to do animals and it's kind of a long winter. Blessings on your week and warm days are coming! :-)

  • I think enjoying the snow from inside is much nicer. I remember the time when being out in it was much more fun... not any more.

    Stay safe & warm!!

  • Nice pictures, filled with lots of fun for that young boy and his Dad....

    Brings back memories of good ol' days.....

  • I love your snow pictures. You can add smiley faces on this site by using Alt + 1 and they will show up on your post but I couldn't get one to show up here.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *