March 28, 2014

  • St. Patrick's Day

    We spent St. Patrick's Day at the hospital.  Here is the menu in the cafeteria.  You can see my reflection in the picture.

    DSC01111

    Table decorations with TX. daughter. We both wore some green. My grandma used to try to get my brother and me to wear orange because her parents were Scotch-Irish and came from Nothern Ireland. We always wore green instead because we didn't want to get pinched. I wonder if school kids still do that. Would it be considered harassment today?

    DSC01112

    DSC01106

    DSC01107

    The snow- covered trees and bushes looked so pretty with the lights shining on them. I was glad that the kids insisted on driving me to and from the hospital.

    DSC01110

    TX daughter wanted to show her family Indiana snow.  Most of our snow has melted now, but the weather-guessers are saying we might have more snow in the next couple of weeks.

Comments (7)

  • I enjoyed the pictures.

  • You might have more snow -- we've just had overnight rain two or three nights this week. I love that first shot of snow on the tree at the hospital entrance!

  • The pictures are pretty. So glad you are home now!!

  • As pretty as the snow is, I think that we all are ready for NO MORE!
    Hmmm... how about wearing green & orange on St. Patrick's Day?

  • It looks you got a great St Patrick's Day !
    Love
    Michel

  • Even friends in Vermont, who love snow, are saying "enough already!"

  • Love the menu board and the reflection!
    It is raining hard here now and 46. Don't work today so I don't have to go out in this mess if I don't want to.
    Hoping I don't get any crazy orders at Chik-fil-A tomorrow. I work 11 am to 4 pm so I am hoping for a smooth 5 hours. ;)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *