November 11, 2014

  • Yay!

    Xanga is working tonight.   Please pray for my grand-daughter and great-grand-daughter.  They are both almost 15.  One has the stomach flu, and the other is battling depression.  Thanks so much!

    This is/will be a busy week.  Mon. I shopped for groceries for my mother and for me.  Today I did a bit of Christmas shopping.  Tomorrow morning is our prayer group.

    Thurs. I will get ready for Thurs. evening.  My husband will be bringing home 80 lbs of boneless, skinless chicken breasts.  I ordered them from a company called Zaycon.  We have had them before, and we've also ordered their ground beef.  It is very good meat, all natural, no growth hormones,  all that good stuff.  Last time we ordered chicken breasts we got 40 lbs, and it didn't last  long, so I ordered 80 lbs this time.  I have no idea how long it will take us to wrap and bag 80 lbs of chicken.  I've invited the family over to help.   The meat is fresh, not frozen.  I'll need to clean and re-arrange my freezer first.  We have a small chest-type freezer in the garage, and our frig has a  freezer on the bottom.  If I were Murisopsis I would write a poem about chickens now, but I'm not, so.................  My daughter next door has some freezer space, so that will help.

    Sat. evening will be fun.  We're going to a dance, the first one we've been to in a year or more.  I hope we remember how to dance.

     

Comments (8)

  • prayer sent for your loved ones ~ and have a wonderful time at the dance! The chicken sounds like good eating ~

  • You ARE busy this week! Yikes -- 80 pounds of chicken is a LOT of chicken!

  • I do believe you CAN write a chicken poem! That sounds like lots of work - including the freezer re-arrangement. I hate to do that part as my hands are already cold...

  • Wow: Big quantities ! Are you preparing a big meal or do you preserve to pass the winter ? :)
    Hopeful for tour granddaughter and greatgrandaughter , I want to think they are better today.
    Love
    Michel

    • We will put most of the chicken in the freezer. MY grand-daughter is better. The great-grand-daughter is doing a little better. She is getting counseling and medication. It will take time.

  • Praying for your loved ones. I always feel better when someone helps me pray! We need the prayers of those we love.

    It's really snowing right now. I must say it's pretty. I need to dress warm.

    Praying you'll have a good day and your loved ones too.

  • Praying for your family. That is a lot of chicken, but nice to get the mess out of the way all at once.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories