July 9, 2013

  • Summer Fun

    This morning I took 2 of the grandkids to swimming lessons at the Y.  They both cooperated (most of the time) and did well.  Here are a few pictures.  I'm still learning how to use the new camera, so they're not as clear as I'd like.

    4 children, 2 teachers.

    Sisters learning together.

    Big sister's turn.  The lessons are in the warm water pool.  It's no more than 5 ft. deep.  That's where I go for water walking.  (Not nearly often enough.)

    In the afternoon we took the 4 older kids to the fair.  At the entrance we were all given fans.  It was a VERY hot, humid day.

    Visiting the horse barn.

    It was Kid's Day and rides were $1.00 each.  They were each allowed to go on 3 rides.  They were also allowed to play one game.  This is the one they all chose.  Each one got 5 darts (for $5.00.)  They all managed to hit several balloons, and each won a prize.  Bottom line is.......we paid $5. apiece for a small stuffed animal  (and some fun and memories, which are invaluable.)

    Here they are with their"critters".  At least they don't need to be fed or watered, and they don't make messes.

    I did not take them by myself.  2 of the Mamas went along.  We ate some junk food, of course.  You absolutely Have to do that at the fair.  While they went on the rides I went in the merchants tent and voted for our grandson at the baby contest in the Right to Life booth.  I signed up to win some free stuff.  Then I spotted a Tupperware booth.  Bought a small pitcher for $3.00 and 2 frig containers for $2.00 each.  No, I did not sign up to host a party.  I tell people that it's against my religion to have parties like that at my house.  I will go to them if I get invited and it's a relative, or I can't think of a good reason not to go.

    I'm tired tonight.  I don't plan to go anyplace tomorrow (except the grocery store, because I forgot to buy lettuce, and we're out of milk and flour.  I hope no one wants cereal tomorrow morning.

    Latest Xanga news looks hopeful.  Maybe some people who have left will come back.  

Comments (13)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment