July 26, 2013

  • Life is interesting.

    Children and grandchildren keep life interesting.  I never expected to have a redhead in the family, but it has happened.

    It only looks that bright in the sunlight.

    I made Ella's dress.  I made one just like it for Evie, but she only wants to wear her pumpkin shirt these days.  It has a shiny orange pumpkin on the front of it.  Sometimes her mama can get it off her long enough to wash it.

    Grandpa was tired after they left.  The thing on his head is either a spider or a butterfly.  I'm not sure which.  They made it for him.

    The other day on our way to swimming lessons, Ella said "Look there's the cloud factory."  That's what all the kids think it is.  I'm not sure how to explain a foundry to little kids, so I don't bother.

    There was a beautiful moon as we were coming home Mon. night.  It was bigger and more yellow that it looks in this picture.

    My roses are blooming again.  So pretty.

     

Comments (23)

  • wow she is a red headthat looks like my hubby-do they just all look sweet when they're sleeping?pretty roses

  • Hehe! I love the photo of your husband with the construction paper bug on his head! Kids are so funny - a cloud factory!!

  • Pretty gal. We had a redhead come to church when I was a teen and every guy was trying to meet her. She was from Alabama and had an accent that drove the boys crazy for her. lolVery pretty photos.frank

  • Poor Grandpa! Those roses are beautiful!

  • Great, fun pictures. I like the "cloud factory."

  • Lovely family memories! ♥

  • Beautiful red hair and a comfy chair! Enjoyed your pictures. I think I saw the moon very early in the morning that day or night. I like the cloud factory too! Hope your week-end is wonderful. The weather sounds wonderful to me.

  • Gorgeous red hair! I enjoyed the photos and snippets of your life. The cloud factory idea is cute.

  • @HUMOR_ME_NOW - That's our youngest daughter. She doesn't have a southern accent.......yet.@LadyoftheManse -  @cerwindoris -  The grandkids have been calling it a cloud factory for a long time. I think the one who started it is now 25, or it might have been her 29 year old brother.@whyzat -  Grandpa recuperated after a nap. The now-redhead daughter gave me the rosebush when we moved to this house. It must like it's location. I give it coffee grounds because that's what Zakiah told me to do.

  • Pretty pictures. Did she dye her hair?

  • The picture of Grandpa is to cute--Kids will keep that one and smile for years to come. The red head is beautiful

  • Your granddaughters are beautiful! :)

  • True red heads often have the freckles to go with the red hair.Thanks for sharing.

  • Pretty red hair...and cute girl too.  So that is what the moon looks like...we seldom go out at night so I haven't seen a moon in a long time!!  Love the picture of your husband...he certainly looks relaxed..

  • I love the picture of your husband snoozing. I have a couple of photos like that of my husband too. Cute kids. You are so talented to make dresses for your grandchildren. I should get my sewing started.

  • Cloud factory!!! LOVE IT!!!

  • I LOVE her hair.YOu are very talented. Poor Grandpa. Love all the pics. Those roses are gorgeous.

  • "Cloud factory" - love it!!

  • I like redheads. My wife's natural color was strawberry blonde, reddish tints, but as we age the color changes, now she has to enhance the color to keep it. She says when it all turns white then she won't bother coloring it anymore.I'm having a contest to see if mine all changes to grey or all falls out first...

  • @Aloysius_son - I started coloring mine when our youngest started first grade, and people thought I was his grandmother. Did that for about 12 years, then decided I was old enough to have gray hair. It used to be such a dark brown that some people thought it was black. It had red highlights in the sun though. That was many years ago. Now hubby and I both have gray hair. At least he has hair. 2 of our sons are going bald already.

  • @ZSA_MD - I used to sew a lot, but hardly ever do anymore. Maybe you will have a grand-daughter. It's more fun to sew for little girls than little boys. At least, I think so.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment