October 23, 2014

  • Babysitting.

    Well, they are not exactly babies, they are 7 and 5.  This week is fall break in our school district, so I volunteered to keep my grand-daughters one day while their mom is at work.  The 7 yr. old is extremely social, extremely quick and extremely intelligent, and her 5 year old sister is learning from her.  All of which make this tired old grandma even more tired.  They are experts at saying "Grandma, can I?" and while I am still thinking whether they can or not, they are off doing whatever it is.  They are downstairs now putting together the marble run, after I told them they couldn't play on the puter yet.  Which means I'd better quit playing on the puter too.  Talk to y'all later if I'm not too tired.

Comments (3)

  • I know the feeling! I'm younger than you, though, so I shouldn't be as tired, right? :-) So nice you can babysit yet. God bless your week-end.

  • They will no doubt have wonderful memories and will want the same kinds of memories for their children. The bad can be cycled from generation to generation but so is the good. And the good wins every time!

  • Anyway Grandma always can and agree !! :)
    We have two grandchildren and next Monday they will be three!
    Have a great week end
    Love
    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *