October 25, 2014

  • Leafy Fun

    How many of you played in the leaves when you were a kid?  I never did because I grew up in So.  Calif.  My kids did though, except for the 6 years we lived in Africa.  When I was babysitting last week I called another grand-daughter who lives next door.  She just turned 13.  She came over and helped a lot with the little ones.  Her friend came with her, and helped too. They all had so much fun playing in the leaves.
    104_0871
    104_0872
    104_0870
    104_0875104_0878
    104_0879

Comments (6)

  • Beautiful pictures Gracia. I grew up in India. SO no question about me playing in the leaves there!

  • I loved playing in the leaves growing up.

  • We did, our children did and our grandchildren still do ~ :)

  • Is not this tree a sycamore . This gives a lot of dead leaves . I put them in the compost.
    Your grandchildren had fun! It is great when the leaves are dry.
    Love
    Michel

    • I believe it is a yellow maple. The other one is a red maple. We had silver maples where we used to live. I don't know why they are called that. Their leaves are not silver.

  • There is just nothing like bein a kid. They know how to have fun.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories