February 28, 2015

  • Death

    My husband, Tom, died last nite at our local hosp. He didn't sleep at all the night before, puffing and shortness of breath. Took him to ER in the morning. They were planning to take him to Ft. Wayne and do a heart cath and defibrillator Mon. I spent the day with him, and had just gone home for a bit when daughter called and said I'm coming to get you. They're taking him to ER. 3 docs were working on him. He died just before 8 pm. He had a massive blood clot in his heart. Most of the family was at hosp. with me last night. Several offered to spend the night, but I didn't want them to. I was able to get some sleep. I'm one whose emotions take awhile to catch up with events, so that's what's happening now. I won't be on here much if any this next week. Thanks in advance for you love and prayers. Gracia

Comments (16)

  • I am so sorry to hear about your husband. Prayers for you and your family

  • Gracia I'm so sorry to hear this - I'm praying for the Holy Spirit (the Great Comforter) to wrap you in His embrace and sustain you. Hugs from me too....

  • My heart is broken for you and your family. You will be in my thoughts constantly. (((HUGS)))

  • Yes we love you Gracia . Be sure you have all my sympathy and compassion .
    I will pray especialy for you
    MIchel Fauquet

  • I'm so sorry to hear this, Gracia! I'm glad you have family nearby, and know that you will be surrounded by their love. Hugs!!!

  • Very sad and you are in my prayers. This is tough and even though we will all be re-united one day it is still very sad. I am sorry for your loss.

    Hugs

    frank

  • Gracia,
    I am so sorry to hear this news today, and I pray God's love strengthen you, and the love of your family comfort you. I will be remembering you in my prayers.
    Lynn

  • I am so very sorry, Gracia!! I just read the news on FB and I wanted to tell you, here as well, that you are in my thoughts and prayers, and will continue to be! Praying that the Lord surrounds you, and your dear family, with His grace and loving peace and brings His comfort and strength to your heart! ((Hugs))!!

  • Hugs & Prayers! I am so sorry to hear of your loss.

  • Oh, Gracia, I am so sorry and wished that we lived closer so I could give you a hug. We are praying.

  • Hugs and prayers for you and your family. Just knowing where Tom is will make all of this easier, I know.

  • I wish that I could be with you in person, & give you a hug ... but I know you have lots of friends and family there with you. I am praying for you all ... and especially for you. Love and prayer continuing here.

  • I saw this on facebook and commented there too. I am very sorry that you have lost your comrade of so many decades. I hope the faith gives you strength and peace.

  • I am so sorry for your loss. God be with you and uphold you in the coming days. Love Rhonda

  • So, very, very sorry ~ so glad we got to meet you folks last year ~ blessings and hugs to you ~

  • Still sending you love and peace, my friend. Hold your people close and let them do for you. (pats heart, and points to you)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *