July 30, 2013

  • Douti Ndjoni

    Mon. we drove to MI. to pick up our son's bed and other belongings in my husband's covered pick-up truck.  Youngest son is moving from MI (3 hours away) to PA (lots of hours away.)  The first of the year he will go to Germany for more training.  He hopes after that to be transfered to NY state, as that is where his fiancee is living and working.  We're happy for him, but it's always hard to say good-by.  We will probably see them again either at Thanksgiving or Christmas.  

    I don't want to say good-by to Xanga either.  I'm still hoping to be able to post something Thurs. morning, but if not I won't say good-by.  I'll say "Sit well please" like we used to say in Africa.  Sit well........it means to be comfortable and peaceful.  That's what I wish for all my Xanga friends.  I have enjoyed meeting people from all faiths (and no faith), many different countries, and many different family situations.  I have tried to live my faith on Xanga, rather than preaching.  This is my last chance to share a hymn and some Bible verses, so I'm going to do that now.  

    God be with you 'til we meet again.  By His counsels guide, uphold you, with His sheep securely fold you, God be with you 'til we meet again.

      "           "           "             "            .  'Neath His wings protecting, hide you, daily manna still provide you.        "                "               "         "  .

      "           "           "             "            .  When life's perils thick confound you, put His arms unfailing 'round you. "              "             "              " .

    Till we meet, till we meet.  Till we meet at Jesus' feet.  Till we meet, till we meet.  God be with you 'til we meet again.

    These are all verses from the book of John in the New Testament.  They are all things that Jesus said.  I've used the New Living Translation.

    John 3:16 and 17  "For God loved the world so much that He gave His one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life.  God sent His Son into the world not to judge the world but to save the world through Him."

    John 8:12  Jesus spoke to the people once more and said. "I am the light of the world.  If you follow me, you won't have to walk in darkness, because you will have the light that leads to life."

    John 10:11.  "I am the Good Shepherd.  The Good Shepherd sacrifices his life for the sheep."

    John 11:25   Jesus told her "I am the resurrection and the life.  Anyone who believes in Me will live, even after dying."

    John 14:1  "Don't let your hearts be troubled.  Trust in God, and trust also in Me."

    John 14:27  "I am leaving you with a gift--peace of mind and heart.  And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give.  So don't be troubled or afraid."

    I just had to share this picture of our back yard again.  Our park, as Jill calls it.  It's been great knowing you all.  Hope we can keep in touch!  Douti Ndjoni-O  

Comments (10)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment