July 29, 2013

  • Another ordinary post

    I'm pretending like I'm not going to have to say good-by to Xanga world tomorrow.  Sat. afternoon we went to a wedding reception for our step great-grandson and his wife.  I neglected to take a picture of the bride and groom, but here is one of their car.

    The groom's mom on the right and his sister (our great-granddaughter) on the left.  She's 13, and going in the 8th grade.  I think she's taller than her mom already.

    I did take a couple of pictures of the cupcakes.  They were so pretty!  The groom's aunt made them.

     

    Last but not least, this is our grand-daughter.  Let's see, the groom would be her step-nephew.  I keep confusing the generations, because lots of them are the same age, but in different generations.  L. already has a little girl.  The next baby is due in 4 weeks.  They are waiting to be surprised.  Boy?  Girl?  We shall see.

     

     

Comments (5)

  • I don't want to say good bye. Best to you always! (pats heart, and points to you)

  • I'm hoping Thursday morning to have a post up for you all! Seems your family keeps growing! I'm betting on a girl... I feel a 8lb 3oz bundle of joy is on the horizon...

  • @murisopsis - I expect a girl too, but I'm hoping for a boy as she already has a little girl and a step-daughter.

  • Lovely to have family. I can't quite imagine what it will be to not have Xanga.

  • I find these kinds of posts are fun and meaningful even years later. In a month you'll know if it's a boy or a girl, and then you'll always know and it will feel funny to remember what it was like to still be guessing. :D

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment